1. The Tribal Support Experience
  2. Solution home
  3. The Tech Tribe
  4. Billing
Open navigation

Can I PAUSE my Account if I’m on an Annual Plan?

You sure can ?

 

Here’s what will happen when you do:

  • Your account will remain active until the end of your current annual billing period (i.e. 12 months after your last payment)
  • Once that period has finished – then your account will be PAUSED and you’ll be able to stay in this PAUSE state for up to 6 months.
  • If you haven't resumed before the 6 month PAUSE window finishes, your membership will be automatically restarted. Don't worry, we'll send you a few emails in advance in case you want to cancel. 
  • If you resume your membership before the 6 months is up, your new (annual) Billing Date will then be set as the day you resume on

We’d love to be able to pro-rate things and allow annual members to pause mid-way through a year and then pick up again afterwards, however unfortunately we did it once and the mess it created in our platform was a nightmare and it caused a lot of frustration for the user and for us.


So, for now – this is the way things work if you need to PAUSE on an Annual plan and if the platforms we use make it easier for us to do this down the track (we hope so) – we’ll certainly look at changing this policy.


(one of the main reasons we’ve priced The Tech Tribe so low is so that issues like this only have a very minor, negligible effect).

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article